IMPORTANT: When a user is Deleted in Litmos, all record of user and results data will be erased and is not recoverable. For this reason, users will be deleted one at a time from within the user's profile and cannot be deleted in bulk.
Click on the user at the People tab,>Options,>View,>'Delete this person'.
Activate or Deactivate User(s)
- An inactive user can't log in, but results and other info is available in reports when filtered for inactive users.
- An inactive user using the same email address when purchasing a course at your organization's Ecommerce page (if any) will become reactivated.
Activate or Deactivate User:
People tab,>click on the user's name,>Click the Activate or Deactivate button.
Auto Deactivate User:
Navigate to the user's profile and set a date in the “Inactivate date” field.
To Activate or Deactivate one or more users in bulk:
From the People tab, tick to select the user(s) you wish to activate or deactivate and use the dropdown arrow at the 'Perform a bulk action on selected people' tool to select 'Deactivate users' or 'Reactivate users'. Note: 'Select all' will select just the users on the page that you are viewing.
To Activate or Deactivate users in bulk via Bulk People Import
Activate or deactivate learners using the CSV template via the 'Import people in bulk' tool. Add a column for Deactivation and choose TRUE for Active and FALSE for inactive. For more on Bulk People Imports, see here: Article: Import People in Bulk